The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of North Carolina Wilmington
  Jan 23, 2018
2017-2018 Graduate Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Jose V. Sartarelli, Ph.D. — Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Stefanie Powell, B.B.A., C.P.A., C.I.S.A. — Chief Audit Executive
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Director of Athletics
W. Kent Guion, M.D. — Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D. — General Counsel

Academic Affairs

Marilyn Sheerer, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Richard Ogle, Ph.D. — Senior Associate Provost
Andrew Mauk, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
Ronald J. Vetter, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate School
Paul A. Townend, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Kristin D. Brogdon, M.A. —  Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement; Director, Office of the Arts and Kenan Auditorium
Peter Nguyen, Ph.D. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Distance Education
Michael B. Wilhelm, M.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for International Programs
David Ulaszek, M.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Resource Management
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Aswani Volety, Ph.D. — Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Martin H. Posey, Ph.D. — Director, Center for Marine Science
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. — Director, Center for Teaching Excellence and Faculty Leadership
Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Director, ETEAL
Katherine E. Bruce, Ph.D. — Director, Honors Scholars College
Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director, Office of Admissions and Enrollment Management
Bill Kawczynski, B.A. — Director, Office of Military Affairs
Frederick Holding, M.S.  — Director, Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
Anne Marie Beall, M.A. — Director of Onslow County Extension Program and UNCW Military Liaison
Steven Elliott, Ph.D. — Interim Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
Laurie Badzek, LL.M., — Director, School of Nursing
Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D. — Director, School of Social Work
Panda S. Powell, B.A. — Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Melinda Anderson, Ph.D. — Director, University College; Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Laura Wiegand, M.L.I.S. — Interim University Librarian
Jonathan T. Reece, M.Ed. — University Registrar

Business Affairs

Rick N. Whitfield, Ed.D.  — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Rosalynn Martin, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Sharyne Miller, Ed.D, ABD — Chief Information Officer
Sara Thorndike,  M.B.A., C.P.A.  — Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Controller
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
David M. Donaldson, B.S. — Director of University Police
Nadine L. Flint, B.S. — Director of Student Account Services
Mary E. Forsythe, B.S., C.P.M. — Director of Purchasing Services
David A. Olsen, B.S. — Interim Director of Physical Plant
Brian Dailey, B.S.  — Director of Auxiliary Services
Stan H. Harts, M.S. — Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Cindy Hucks, M.P.A., C.P.A., C.P.M. — Director of Budgets
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Interim Director of Project Management
Roberta LaSure, B.S.— Director of Endowment Foundation & Investments
Nancy Spirakis, M.P.A.— Directory of Planning, Research and Assessment
Cheryl D. Sutton, M.B.A.HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, M.P.A.  — Business Officer, IT Resource Management Services
Beverly S. Vagnerini, M.S. — Director of Consulting Services and Support
Michelle Dickens, A.A.S.     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Carey Gibson, M.B.A.     Director of Infrastructure and Operations Services

Student Affairs

Patricia L. Leonard, M.A. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Ann M. Glossl, M.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Peter C. Groenendyk, M.A.— Director of Housing and Residence Life
Jen A. Adler, M.A. — Interim Director of CARE
Christina Logan, M.Ed. — Director of Transition Programs
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Andrew J. Mauk, Ph.D. — Director of Student Affairs Assessment, Research and Planning
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Thom D. Rakes, M.Ed. — Director of Career Center/Assistant to Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for Technology
B. Lynne Reeder, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center
Amber Resetar, Esq. — Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
Jamie L. Russell, Ed. D. — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Christopher A. Stone, Ed.D. — Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin A. Wesner, Ed.D. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center and Crossroads
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry A. Wray, M.S. Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Vacant — Associate Vice Chancellor
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development Operations
P. Kevin Williamson, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Strategic Development
Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Diane M. Pierce, B.A. — Director of Advancement Services
Tanya Armour, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Beau J. Cummings, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Dawn Carter, B.A.  — Director of Development, Parent Giving
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Aron B. Johnson, B.S. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Kevin P. Thompson, M.P.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
J. Lee Knight J.D.   Director of Development, Planned Giving
Derek Denton, M.A.  — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Elizabeth Overton, B.A.  — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Mandy Baker, B.A.  — Development Officer for Alumni Giving