Jun 17, 2024  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalogue 
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Aswani K. Volety, Ph.D.    Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Director of Athletics
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Kelly Mintern, C.P.A., C.I.A. —  Interim Chief Audit Executive
Lori Preiss, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor Human Resources
Donyell Roseboro, Ph. D. — Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D.      General Counsel
Andrea Weaver, B.A. —  Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Academic Affairs

James J. Winebrake, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairra

Nate Miner, M.S. — Associate Provost for Administration and Resource Management
          Deanna Tirrell, M.S.B.A. – Director of Academic Personnel Administration
Shalin Hale, M.S.A. – Director of Academic Resource Administration
Jeanine Mingé, Ph.D. —  Associate Provost for Community Engagement and Impact
Jeremy Summers — Director, Artistic Operations
Fidias Reyes, M.P.A., — Director, Arts Engagement
          Mitch Bloomer, Ph.D. —  Director, Office of  Continuing and Professional Education
James DeVita, Ph.D. — Director of High Impact Pathways
Vacant — Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Sarah  Daniels, M.P.A., Director, Quality Enhancement for Non-Profits (Qeno)
Michael B. Wilhelm, M.A. — Associate Provost for Global Partnerships and International Education     
          Kara Pike Inman, Ed.D. – Director, Education Abroad
          Kateryna Forynna, M.A.Director, English Language Center
Jennifer Fernandez-Villa, Ed.D. – Director, Office of International Students and Scholars
Christopher M. Finelli, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Graduate, Continuing, and Lifelong Education; Dean, Graduate School
Andrew Mauk, Ph.D.,  — Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
Kim Miller, D.M.—Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Michael Smith, Ed.D.– Director, Institutional Research and Analytics
Stuart Borrett, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Innovation
          Heather McWhorter, M.S. — Interim Director, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE)
          Karl Ricanek, Ph.D. — Director, Institute for Interdisciplinary Identity Sciences (I3S)
Vacant — Director, MARBIONC
          Justin Streuli  — Director, Office of Innovation and Commercialization (OIC)
Leanne Prete, M.A. — Director, Research Integrity Office (RIO)
      Kati Chipps, M.A. — Director, Sponsored Programs and Research (SPARC)
Cynthia Demetriou, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Student Engagement, Enrollment and Retention
          Christine Pesetski, Ph.D. — Assistant Provost for Academic AdvisingDirector, University College
          C. Lauren Franklin, Ed.D. —Director, Office of Admissions and Enrollment Management
Bill Kawczynski, B.A.  — Director, Office of Military Affairs
Frederick Holding, M.S. — Director, Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
          Amanda Fleming, M.B.A. — University Registrar
Lucy Holman, D.C.D,  — Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning and Library Service
Jacquelyn Lee, Ph.D.— Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
Jeremy Dickerson, Ph.D. —  Assistant Provost  for Distance Education and eLearning
Amy Ostrom, M.A. — Director, Distance Education and eLearning
Carol McNulty, Ph.D.,  — Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Faculty Affairs
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. — Director, Center for Faculty Leadership
Nathaniel Grove, Ph.D., Director, Center for Support of Undergraduate Research and Fellowships (CSURF)
         Shawn Bingham, Ph.D. — Director, Honors Scholars College
Donald Bushman, Ph.D.,  — Director, University Studies
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Michelle Scatton-Tessier, Ph.D. —  Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Justine Reel, Ph.D. — Interim Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
 Ken Halanych, Ph.D.,  — Executive Director for Marine Science

Business Affairs

Miles Lackey, M.B.A., M.P.A. — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Gino Galutera, M.B.A. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Dana Harris, C.P.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Sharyne Miller, Ed.D — Associate Vice Chancellor for ITS and Chief Information Officer
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
Major Chris Bertram, — Interim Chief of University Police
John L. Robinson, M.S. — Director of Purchasing Services
David Olson, B.S. — Director of Physical Plant
Gino Galutera, M.B.A. — Director of Auxiliary Services
Mike Lloyd  — Director of Campus Support Services
Jeff Campbell, M.S. — Director of Environmental Health and Safety
John Poehlmann, M.B.A., M.P.A.,  — Director of Financial Analytics and Budget
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Director of Project Management
Rachel Patrick, B.S.  — Director of Architectural and Construction Services
Tony Patrick, B.S.  — Director of CMS Facilities Operations
Steve Sharpe, B.S Energy Manager
Kristy Nance, B.S.  — Director of Resource Management for Business Affairs
Laura Gore, B.S.  —  Director of Student Accounts and University Cashier
Heather Ianucci, M.B.A.  — Controller
Roberta LaSure, B.S. — Director of Associated Entities, Endowment & Real Estate
Patricia L. Thompson, M.P.A. — Director of IT Resource Management Services
Paul Qualle, M.P.A.     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Parker Moran, M.S.C.S. — Director of Network, Operations and Research
Jarrett Piner, B.S.C.S., B.F.A., M.A.L.S. – Director of IT Project Management
Vacant – Director of IT Security

Student Affairs

Lowell K. Davis, Ph.D. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Myra Blow, — Executive Director of Resource Administration
Jen A. August, M.A.  — Director of CARE
Kevin Meaney, Ph.D. —  Director of Housing and Residence Life
Ania Peczalska, Ph.D. — Director of Assessment, Research and Planning
Stephanie Norris, Ph.D. — Interim Director of Transition Programs
Jacob Frady, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy Lewis, M.S. — Director of Campus Recreation
Mark Perez-Lopez, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center and University Testing Services
Nadirah Pippen, LPC, NCC — Director of Career Center
Amber Grove, Esq. — Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
William E Wilkinson, M.A. — Interim Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin Wesner-Harts, Ed.D. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center and Crossroads
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry Wray, M.S. — Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Sarah E. Lawlor, B.A. — Director of Advancement Services 
Jordan H. Calfee, B.S.  Director of Advancement Events & Boards
Leslie Holdsworth, M.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CSB
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Dawn B. Carter, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, WCE
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Lindsay Crighton, M.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CAS
Melissa Sinclair, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CHHS
Tim McClain, B.S. — Director of Development, Legacy Gift Planning
Adam Fearing, M.A.  — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Elizabeth Overton, B.A. — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Paris Roebuck, B.S. — Development Officer for Alumni Giving
A. Vivian Locklear, M.B.A. — Development Officer for Diversity Initiatives