Nov 30, 2021  
Current 2021-2022 Graduate Catalogue 
    
Current 2021-2022 Graduate Catalogue

University Calendar


The UNCW graduate catalogue includes a calendar for the current academic year and a tentative calendar for the following year. All calendars are subject to change and will be updated online as necessary. The 2022-2023 calendar will not be official until published in the 2022-2023 online catalogue. Please refer to the links provided at the beginning of each calendar for specific information related to registration, orentation and student accounts.

 

University Calendar 2021-2022

 Fall 2021

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Calendar of Events at http://www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

August 9 - December 11 Semester Begins-Commencemen
August 18 - December 1 Classes Start-End
August 9, Monday Fall semester and Academic Year begins
August 16, Monday Convocation
August 18, Wednesday First day of classes 
August 25, Wednesday Last day to drop or add a class
September 6, Monday No classes (Labor Day holiday)
September 9, Thursday Fall Faculty Meeting
October 7-9, Thursday-Saturday No classes (Fall break)
October 19, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
November 8, Monday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
November 24, Wednesday No classes; University open
November 25-27, Thursday-Saturday No classes (Thanksgiving holiday)
December 1, Wednesday Last day of classes
December 2, Thursday Reading day
December 3-9, Friday-Thursday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
December 11, Saturday Commencement
December 13, Monday Fall semester ends
December 24-31, Friday-Friday University closed

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNC Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6) for example; a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.

 Spring 2022

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Registrar’s Calendar of Events at www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

January 5-May 13-14 Semester Begins - Commencement 
January 12-May 2 Classes Start-End
January 3, Monday No classes (New Year’s Day holiday)
January 4, Tuesday University opens
January 5, Wednesday Spring semester begins
January 12, Wednesday First day of classes
January 17, Monday No classes (Martin Luther King Day, holiday)
January 20, Thursday Last day to drop or add a class
March 5-13, Saturday-Sunday No classes (Spring break)
March 18, Friday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
April 6, Wednesday Spring Faculty Meeting
April 7, Thursday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
April 14, Thursday No classes
April 15, Friday No classes (Good Friday, holiday)
May 2, Monday Last day of classes
May 3, Tuesday Reading day
May 4-10, Wednesday-Tuesday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
May 13-14, Friday-Saturday Commencement
May 16, Monday Spring semester and Academic Year ends

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNC Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6) for example; a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.

 Summer 2022

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Calendar of Events at www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

May 23-June 27 Summer 1
July 5-August 2 Summer 2
May 23, Monday Summer I - First day of classes
May 24, Tuesday Last day to register and drop or add a class
May 30, Monday No classes (Memorial Day, holiday)
June 8, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
June 14, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
June 21, Tuesday Last day of classes
June 22, Wednesday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
June 27, Monday Summer 1-Term Ends
July 4, Monday No classes (Independence Day observed, holiday)
July 5, Tuesday Summer 2 - Classes begin
July 6, Wednesday Last day to register and drop or add a class
June 29, Wednesday Late registration fee for reinstatement
July 4, Monday Independence Day observed, state holiday; no classes
July 13, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
July 19, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
August 2, Tuesday Last day of classes
August 3, Wednesday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
August 8, Monday Summer 2-Term Ends

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNCW Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6); for example, a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.

Fall 2022

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Calendar of Events at www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

August 15 - December 17 Semester Begins - Commencement
August 24 - December 7 Classes Start - End
   
August 15, Monday Fall semester and Academic Year begins
August 22, Monday Convocation
August 24, Wednesday First day of classes
August 31, Wednesday Last day to drop or add a class
September 5, Monday No classes (Labor Day, holiday)
September 15, Thursday Fall Faculty Meeting
October 13-15, Thursday-Sunday No classes (Fall Break)
October 25, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
November 7, Monday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
November 23, Wednesday No classes; University open
November 24-26, Thursday-Saturday No classes (Thanksgiving break, holiday)
December 7, Wednesday Last day of classes
December 8, Thursday Reading day
December 9-15, Friday-THursday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
December 17, Saturday Commencement     
December 19, Monday Fall semester ends

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNCW Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6); for example, a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.

Spring 2023

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Calendar of Events at www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

January 4 - May 12-13 Semester Begins - Commencement
January 11 - May 1 Classes Start - End
   
January 2, Monday No classes (New Year’s Day observed (holiday)
January 4, Wednesday Spring semester begins
January 11, Wednesday First day of classes
January 16, Monday No classes (MLK Day, holiday)
January 19, Thursday Last day to drop or add a class
January 24, Tuesday Last day to drop or add a class for Monday only classes   
March 4-12, Saturday-Sunday No classes (Spring Break)
March 17, Friday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
April 5, Wednesday Spring Faculty Meeting
April 6, Thursday No classes; University open
April 7, Friday No classes (Good Friday, holiday)
April 10, Monday Last day to graduate with a W - graduate students
May 1, Monday Last day of classes
May 2, Tuesday Reading day
May 3-9, Wednesday-Tuesday Final examinations (See exam schedule)
May 12-13, Friday-Saturday Commencement
May 15, Monday Spring semester and Academic Year ends

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNCW Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6); for example, a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.

Summer 2023

Registration and SeaNet dates - Please refer to the Calendar of Events at www.uncw.edu/reg.
Student Accounts - Please refer to https:uncw.edu/studentaccounts/paymentduedates.html.
All Online Accelerated Programs, 7-Week Courses follow this calendar.

May 22 - June 20 Summer 1 Classes Start-End
June 27 - July 26 Summer 2 Classes Start-End
May 22, Monday Summer 1 - First day of classes
May 23, Tuesday Last day to register and drop or add a class
May 29, Monday No classes (Memorial Day, holiday)
June 20, Tuesday Last day of classes
June 21, Wednesday Final examinations
June 26, Monday Summer 1-Term ends
June 27, Tuesday Summer 2-First day of classes
June 28, Wednesday Last day to register and drop or add a class
July 4, Tuesday No classes (Independence Day, state holiday)
July 19, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a W - undergraduate students
July 25, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a W - graduate students
July 26, Wednesday Last day of classes
July 27, Thursday Final examinations
July 31, Monday Summer 2-Term ends

Note: Every course offered for academic credit during fall and spring semesters adheres to the standard of a minimum of 750 scheduled minutes of instructional time or the equivalent per credit hour (taken from UNCW Policy Manual Chapter 400.1.6); for example, a three credit course requires a minimum of 2250 instructional minutes excluding breaks and including final exam time.