Oct 03, 2022  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalogue 
2020-2021 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Jose V. Sartarelli, Ph.D. — Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Kelly Mintern, C.P.A., C.I.A. – Interim Chief Audit Executive
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Director of Athletics
Donyell Roseboro, Ph.D. — Interim Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D. — General Counsel

Academic Affairs

James J. Winebrake, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Vacant – Senior Associate Provost
Andrew Mauk, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
Stuart Borrett, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Innovation
Diane Durance, M.P.A. – Director, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE)
Karl Ricanek, Ph.D. – Director, Institute for Interdisciplinary Identity Sciences (I3S)
     Vacant – Director, Office on Innovation and Commercialization (OIC)
     Kati Chipps, M.A. – Director, Sponsored Programs and Research (SPARC)
     Leanne Prete, M.A. - Director, Research Integrity Office (RIO)
     Vacant – Director, MARBIONC
Paul A. Townend, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Shawn Bingham, Ph.D. – Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies; Director, Honors College
    Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Director, Applied Learning
    Christine Pesetski, Ph.D. — Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies; Director, University College    
Jeanine M. Mingé, Ph.D. —  Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement; Executive Director, Office of the Arts
     James DeVita, Ph.D. – Interim Director, Applied Learning
Jeremy Summers – Director, Artistic Operations
     Fidias Reyes, M.P.A. – Director, Arts Engagement
     Mitchell Bloomer, Ph.D. – Director, Office of Continuing and Professional Education
     Christine Ossipov, M.B.A. – Interim Director, Continuing and Professional Education
     Shelley Morse, M.L.S. – Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
     Natasha Davis, M.P.A. – Director, Quality Enhancement for Non Profits (QENO) 
Jeremy Dickerson, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Distance Education and eLearning
     Amy Ostrom, M.A.T. – Director, Distance Education and eLearning
Michael B. Wilhelm, M.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for International Programs
Nate Miner, M.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Resource Management
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Richard Ogle, Ph.D. – Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
     Steven Elliott, Ph.D. — Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
     Laurie Badzek, LL.M., — Director, School of Nursing
     Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D. — Director, School of Social Work
Christopher M. Finelli, Ph.D. — Dean, Graduate School and Interim Executive Director of Marine Sciences
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. – Director, Center for Teaching Excellent and Faculty Leadership
Vacant – Director, Enrollment Manager
Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director, Office of Admissions and Enrollment Management
     Frederick Holding, M.S.  — Director, Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
     Amanda Fleming, M.B.A. — University Registrar
Bill Kawczynski, B.A. — Director, Office of Military Affairs
Carol McNulty, Ph.D. – Special Assistant to the Provost
Lucy Holman, D.C.D. — University Librarian

Business Affairs   

Miles Lackey, M.B.A., M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Sharyne Miller, Ed.D, ABD — Chief Information Officer
Dana Harris, B.S., C.P.A. - Associate Vice Chanceloor for Finance
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
Major Chris Bertram – Interim Chief of University Police
John Robinson, M.S., C.P.M., CPPB, CPSM, CPPO - Director of Purchasing Services
David Olson, B.S. – Director of Physical Plant
Vacant — Director of Auxiliary Services
Jeff Campbell, B.S., M.S. – Director of Environmental Health & Safety
William Stewart, M.A.L.S. – Director of Financial Analytics and Budget
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Director of Project Management
Roberta LaSure, B.S.— Director of Associated Entities, Endowment & Real Estate
Vacant— HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, M.P.A.  — Director of IT Resource Management Services
Paul Qualle, M.P.A.     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Carey Gibson, M.B.A.     Executive Director of Infrastructure and Operations Services
Jarrett Piner, B.S.C.S., B.F.A., M.A.L.S. – Director of IT Project Management 
William Wetherill, CISSP, CISM – Director of IT Security 

Student Affairs   

Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Eric A. Simon, M.B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Jen A. Adler, M.A. — Interim Director of CARE
Peter C. Groenendyk, M.A.— Director of Housing and Residence Life
Paul Cole, M.S. – Director of Assessment, Research and Planning
Christina Logan, Ed.D. — Director of Transition Programs
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Mark Perez-Lopez, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center and University Testing Services
Nadirah Pippen, L.P.C., N.C.C. – Interim Director of Career Center
Amber Resetar, Esq. — Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
Jamie L. Russell, Ed. D. — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Jody B. Goldstein, MSSW — Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin A. Wesner-Harts, Ed.D. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center and Crossroads
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry A. Wray, M.S. Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development Operations
Timothy P. Rogers, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Major Gifts
Lauren M. King, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Vacant — Director of Advancement Services
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CSB
Dawn Carter, B.A.  — Director of Development, Major Gifts, WCE
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Lindsay Crighton, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CAS
Melissa Sinclair, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CHHS
Vacant Director of Development, Planned Giving
Tim McClain, B.S. – Director of Development, Legacy Gift Planning
Adam Fearing, M.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Elizabeth Overton, B.A.  — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Kristin Consorti, B.A. — Development Officer for Alumni Giving