May 24, 2024  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalogue 
2019-2020 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Jose V. Sartarelli, Ph.D. — Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Stefanie Powell, B.B.A., C.P.A., C.I.S.A. — Chief Audit Executive
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Director of Athletics
W. Kent Guion, M.D. — Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D. — General Counsel

Academic Affairs

Marilyn Sheerer, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Vacant – Senior Associate Provost
Andrew Mauk, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
Kelly Charles, Ph.D. – Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Stuart Borrett, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Innovation
Diane Durance, M.P.A. – Director, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE)
Karl Ricanek, Ph.D. – Director, Institute for Interdisciplinary Identity Sciences (I3S)
     Vacant – Director, Office on Innovation and Commercialization (OIC)
     Pamela B. Whitlock, M.B.A. –  Interim Director, Sponsored Programs and Research (SPARC)
Paul A. Townend, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Shawn Bingham, Ph.D. – Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies; Director, Honors College
    Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Director, ETEAL
    Christine Pesetski, Ph.D. — Interim Director, University College    
Jeanine M. Mingé, Ph.D. —  Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement
     Diane Badakhsh, M.P.A. – Director, Continuing and Professional Education
     Shelley Morse, M.L.S. – Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
     Natasha Davis, M.P.A. – Director, Quality Enhancement for Non Profits (QENO) 
Vacant, Director, Office of the Arts and Kenan Auditorium
Jeremy Dickerson, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Distance Education
     Sheri Conklin, Ed.D. – Director, E-Learning
Michael B. Wilhelm, M.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for International Programs
Nate Miner, M.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Resource Management
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Richard Ogle, Ph.D. – Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
     Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director, Office of Admissions and Enrollment Management
     Frederick Holding, M.S.  — Director, Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
     Amanda Fleming, M.B.A. — University Registrar
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
     Steven Elliott, Ph.D. — Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
     Laurie Badzek, LL.M., — Director, School of Nursing
     Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D. — Director, School of Social Work
Christopher M. Finelli, Ph.D. — Dean, Graduate School and Interim Executive Director of Marine Sciences
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. – Director, Center for Teaching Excellent and Faculty Leadership    
Bill Kawczynski, B.A. — Director, Office of Military Affairs
Carol McNulty, Ph.D. – Special Assistant to the Provost
Lucy Holman, D.C.D. — University Librarian

Business Affairs

Miles Lackey, M.B.A.  — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Liz Grimes, M.S.W. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Sharyne Miller, Ed.D, ABD — Chief Information Officer
Sara Thorndike, M.B.A., C.P.A. – Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs & CFO
Stefanie Powell, C.P.A., CISA  — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Controller
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
David M. Donaldson, B.S. — Director of University Police
Mary E. Forsythe, B.S., C.P.M. — Director of Purchasing Services
David A. Olsen, B.S. — Interim Director of Physical Plant
Brian Dailey, B.S.  — Director of Auxiliary Services
Deborah G. Tew, M.S. — Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Cindy Hucks, M.P.A., C.P.A., C.P.M. — Director of Financial Analytics & Budgets
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Interim Director of Project Management
Roberta LaSure, B.S.— Director of Endowment Foundation & Investments
Nancy Spirakis, M.P.A.— Directory of Planning, Research and Assessment
Cheryl D. Sutton, M.B.A.HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, M.P.A.  — Director of IT Resource Management Services
Beverly S. Vagnerini, M.S. — Director of Consulting Services and Support
Michelle Dickens, A.A.S.     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Carey Gibson, M.B.A.     Executive Director of Infrastructure and Operations Services

Student Affairs

Patricia L. Leonard, M.A. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Eric A. Simon, M.B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Jen A. Adler, M.A. — Interim Director of CARE
Peter C. Groenendyk, M.A.— Director of Housing and Residence Life
Paul Cole, M.S. – Director of Assessment, Research and Planning
Christina Logan, M.Ed. — Director of Transition Programs
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Mark Perez-Lopez, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center and University Testing Services
Nadirah Pippen, L.P.C., N.C.C. – Interim Director of Career Center
Amber Resetar, Esq. — Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
Jamie L. Russell, Ed. D. — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Christopher A. Stone, Ed.D. — Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin A. Wesner-Harts, Ed.D. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center and Crossroads
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry A. Wray, M.S. Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development Operations
Timothy P. Rogers, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Major Gifts
Lauren M. King, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Vacant — Director of Advancement Services
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CSB
Dawn Carter, B.A.  — Director of Development, Major Gifts, WCE
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Lindsay Crighton, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CAS
Melissa Sinclair, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, CHHS
Vacant Director of Development, Planned Giving
Tim McClain, B.S. – Director of Development, Legacy Gift Planning
Adam Fearing, M.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Elizabeth Overton, B.A.  — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Kristin Consorti, B.A. — Development Officer for Alumni Giving