Dec 04, 2023  
2011-2012 Graduate Catalogue 
2011-2012 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Graduate Mentor Award

Each year the Graduate School honors an outstanding faculty mentor who places high value on and excels in mentoring graduate students. Nominees must be tenured graduate faculty who hold the rank of associate or full professor and are employed by UNCW in a full-time capacity. Below are past distinguished recipients of this award.


Dr. Philip Gerard, professor creative writing
Dr. Robert D. Roer, professor of biology

2001 Dr. Richard M. Dillaman, professor of biology

Dr. Janet Mason Ellerby, professor of English


Dr. D. Ann Pabst, professor of biology


Dr. Joan D. Willey, professor of chemistry


Ms. Wendy Brenner, associate professor of creative writing
Dr. Barbara F. Waxman, professor of English


Dr. Michael D. Wentworth, professor of English


Dr. Nora E. Noel, professor of psychology
Dr. William McCarthy, associate professor of history
2008 Dr. Carol Pilgrim, professor of psychology
Dr. Martin Posey, professor of biology


Dr. Sally MacKain, professor of psychology


Dr. Lawrence B. Cahoon, professor of biology