Mar 04, 2024  
2012-2013 Graduate Catalogue 
2012-2013 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Graduate Council Membership

2012 - 2013  

Chair: Robert D. Roer, Dean of the Graduate School and Research

Division I

Meghan Sweeney, English, term ends spring 2015
Clyde Edgerton, Creative Writing, term ends spring 2014 

Division II

James Blum, Mathematics & Statistics, term ends spring 2014
Douglas Gamble, Geography and Geology, term ends spring 2013
Bryan Myers, Psychology, term ends spring 2014
Sridhar Varadarajan, Chemistry & Biochemistry, term ends spring 2013 

Division III

Stephen McNamee, Sociology and Criminal Justice, term ends spring 2014
Tom Barth, Public & International Affairs, term ends spring 2015 

Division IV

Vince Howe, Marketing, term ends spring 2013
Susan Ivancevich, Accountancy & Business Law, term ends spring 2014
Tamara Walser, Educational Leadership, term ends spring 2014
Mahnaz Moallem, IT, Foundations & Secondary Education, spring 2015
Julie Taylor, School of Nursing, term ends spring 2015

Ex–Officio and Non–Voting Members

Gary L. Miller, Chancellor
Denise Battles, Provost and Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs
Larry Clark, Dean of the Cameron School of Business
David Cordle, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Charles Hardy, Dean of the College of Health and Human Services
Kenneth Teitelbaum, Dean of the Watson College of Education
Sarah Watstein, University Librarian
Gabriel Lugo, Faculty Senate President
Elizabeth Looney, Graduate Student Association President