Oct 15, 2021  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalogue 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Jose V. Sartarelli, Ph.D.    Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Stefanie Powell, B.B.A., C.P.A., C.I.S.A. — Chief Audit Executive
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Director of Athletics
W. Kent Guion, M.D. — Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D.      General Counsel

Academic Affairs

Marilyn Sheerer, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Richard Ogle, Ph.D. — Senior Associate Provost
Andrew Mauk, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
Carol McNulty, Ph.D. — Interim Dean, Graduate School
Stuart Borrett, Ph.D. — Interim Associate Provost for Research, Graduate School
Paul A. Townend, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Kristin Brogdon, M.A. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement; Director, Office of the Arts & Kenan Auditorium
Jeremy Dickerson, Ph.D. —  Associate Vice Chancellor for Distance Education
Michael B. Wilhelm, M.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for International Programs
David Ulaszek, M.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Resource Management 
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Aswani Volety, Ph.D. — Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Martin H. Posey, Ph.D. — Director, Center for Marine Science
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. — Director, Center for Teaching Excellence and Faculty Leadership
Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Director, ETEAL 
Shawn Bingham, Ph.D. — Director and Associate Dean, Honors Scholars College
Kelly Charles, Ph.D. Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director, Office of Admissions and Enrollment Management
Bill Kawczynski, B.A. — Director, Office of Military Affairs
Frederick Holding, M.S. — Director, Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
Anne Marie Beall, M.A. — Director of Onslow County Extension Program and UNCW Military Liaison
Steven Elliott, Ph.D. — Interim Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
Laurie Badzek, LL.M, — Director, School of Nursing
Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D. — Director, School of Social Work
Panda S. Powell, B.A. — Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Melinda Anderson, Ph.D. — Director, University College; Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies;
Lucy Holman, D.C.D. — University Librarian
Freeman Whitney — Interim University Registrar

Business Affairs

Miles Lackey, M.B.A., M.P.A. — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Sharyne Miller, Ed.D, ABD — Associate Vice Chancellor for ITS and Chief Information Officer
Stefanie Powell, C.P.A., CISA  — Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs & CFO
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
David M. Donaldson, B.S. — Director of University Police
John L. Robinson, M.S., CPSM, C.P.M., CPPO, CPPB — Director of Purchasing Services
David A. Olson, B.S. — Director of Physical Plant
Brian Dailey, B.S.  — Director of Auxiliary Services
Stan H. Harts, M.S. — Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Cindy Hucks, M.P.A., C.P.A., C.P.M. — Director of Financial Analytics & Budgets
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Director of Project Management
Roberta LaSure, B.S. — Director of Endowment Foundation & Investments
Nancy Spirakis, M.P.A. — Director of Planning, Research and Assessment
Cheryl D. Sutton, Ed.D.  — HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, M.P.A. — Director of IT Resource Management Services
Beverly S. Vagnerini, M.S. — Director of Consulting Services and Support
Vacant     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Carey Gibson, M.B.A.     Executive Director of Infrastructure and Operations Services

Student Affairs

Patricia L. Leonard, M.A. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Eric A. Simon, MBA —  Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Jen A. Adler, M.A.  — Director of CARE
Peter C. Groenendyk, M.A. — Director of Housing and Residence Life
J. Andrew Hester, Ph.D. — Director of Student Affairs Assessment, Research and Planning
Christina Logan, M.Ed. — Director of Transition Programs
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Mark Perez-Lopez, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center and University Testing Services
Thom D. Rakes, M.Ed. — Director of Career Center/Assistant to Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for Technology
Amber Resetar, Esq. — Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
Jaime L. Russell, Ed. D.. — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Christopher A. Stone, Ed.D. — Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin A. Wesner, Ed. D. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center and Crossroads
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry A. Wray, M.S. — Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development Operations
Timothy B. Rogers, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Major Gifts
Lauren M. King, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Diane M. Pierce, B.A. — Director of Advancement Services
Tanya Armour, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Beau J. Cummings, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Dawn Carter, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Lindsay Crighton, M.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts
J. Lee Knight, J.D. — Director of Development, Planned Giving
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Elizabeth Overton, B.A. — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Mandy Baker, B.A. — Development Officer for Alumni Giving