The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of North Carolina Wilmington
  Feb 23, 2018
2015-2016 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

Jose V. Sartarelli, Ph.D. — Chancellor

Bradley Ballou, M.P.S. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Stefanie Powell, B.B.A., C.P.A., C.I.S.A. — Chief Audit Executive
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Director of Athletics
W. Kent Guion, Ph. D. — Chief Diversity Officer
John P. Scherer II, J.D. — General Cousel

Academic Affairs

Marilyn Sheerer, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Cathy L. Barlow, Ed.D. — Interim Vice Provost and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Terrence M. Curran, Ed.D. — Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
Raymond L. Burt, Ph.D. — Interim Assistant Provost for International Programs
Lori Messinger, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for External Programs
Steffaney B. Cohen, M.A. — Interim Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment
David Ulaszek, M.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Resource Management
P. Carol Ellis, Ph.D. — Assistant to the Provost
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Dean, Cameron School of Business
Daniel G. Baden, Ph.D. — Director of Center for Marine Science
Aswani Volety, Ph.D. — Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Ronald J. Vetter, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate School
Martin H. Posey, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Director of ETEAL
Christopher D. Lantz, Ph.D. — Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
Laurie Badzek, J.D., — Director, School of Nursing
Stacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D. — Interim Director, School of Social Work
Melinda Anderson, Ph.D. — Director, University College
Sarah B. Watstein, M.L.S., M.P.A. — University Librarian
Van O. Dempsey III, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director of Admissions
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. — Interim Director of Center for Teaching Excellence and Faculty Leadership
Kristin D. Brogdon, M.A.. —  Director, Office of the Arts and Kenan Auditorium
Katherine E. Bruce, Ph.D. — Director of Honors Scholars College
Lisa Keenan, Ph.D. — Director of Onslow County Extension Program
Jonathan T. Reece, M.Ed. — Registrar
Ixchel M. Baker-Tate, D.M.  — Director of Scholarships and Financial Aid
Panda S. Powell, B.A. — Director of Sponsored Programs
Anthony Vaughn, M.Ed.— Director of University Space Planning and Management

Business Affairs

Rick N. Whitfield, Ed.D.  — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Vacant — Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Rosalynn Martin, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Bill Reed, B.S. — Interim Chief Information Officer
Sara Thorndike, B.S., M.B.A., C.P.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Finance and Controller
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
David M. Donaldson, B.S. — Director of University Police
Nadine L. Flint, B.S. — Director of Student Account Services
Mary E. Forsythe, B.S., C.P.M. — Director of Purchasing Services
Thomas A. Freshwater, B.S. — Director of Physical Plant
Brian Dailey, B.S.  — Director of Auxiliary Services
Stan H. Harts, M.S. — Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Cindy Hucks, B.S.A., C.P.A., C.P.M. — Interim Director of Budgets
Zachery S. Mitcham, M.S.A. — Information Technology Security Officer
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Director of Architectural and Construction Services
Vacant — Director of Network and Communications
Cindy Hucks, B.S.A., C.P.A., C.P.M. — Interim Director of Budgets
Tom McCarley, B.A. — Interim Director of Project Management
Carol B. Strickland, B.S. — Director of Planning and Budget
Cheryl D. Sutton, M.B.A. — HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, B.A. — Business Officer, Information Technology Resource Management
Beverly S. Vagnerini, M.S. — Director of Technology Research Assessment and Services
Michelle Dickens     Director of Enterprise Systems Support
Carey Gibson, M.B.A.     Director of Infrastructure and Operations Services

Student Affairs

Patricia L. Leonard, M.A. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Ann M. Glossl, M.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor
Jaime L. Russell, M.A. — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Rebecca J. Caldwell, Ph.D. — Director of Substance Abuse and Violence Prevention
Christina Logan — Interim Director of Transition Programs
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Andrew J. Mauk, Ph.D. — Director of Student Affairs Assessment, Research and Planning
Jennie R. McNeilly, M.A. — Senior Associate Dean of Students
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Thom D. Rakes, M.Ed. — Director of Career Center/Assistant to Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for Technology
B. Lynne Reeder, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center
Peter C. Groenendyk, M.A. — Director of Housing and Residence Life
Margaret N. Turner, Ed.D. — Director of Disability Resource Center
Katrin A. Wesner, M.S. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center
Larry A Wray, M.S. — Executive Director of Campus Life

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Christy H. Ward, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development Operations
Kevin Williamson, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Strategic Development
Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Diane M. Pierce, B.A. — Director of Advancement Services
Tanya Armour, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Beau J. Cummings, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Stephanie F. David, B.A. — Director of Development, Parent Giving
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Aron B. Johnson, B.S. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Kevin P. Thompson, M.P.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Lee Knight Director of Development, Planned Giving
Vacant — Director of Development, Major Gifts, Athletics
Vacant — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Vacant — Development Officer for Alumni Giving