The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of North Carolina Wilmington
  Jan 18, 2018
2014-2015 Graduate Catalogue Archived Catalogue

Administrative Officers

William A. Sederburg, Ph.D. — Interim Chancellor

Max Allen, M.A. — Chief of Staff
Mark W. Lanier, M.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Stefanie Powell, B.B.A., C.P.A., C.I.S.A. — Interim Director of Internal Audit
Jenni Harris, B.A. —- Assistant to the Chancellor for Community Partnerships
Jimmy F. Bass, M.S.A. — Assistant to the Chancellor and Director of Athletics
Robert R. Hoon, J.D. — General Counsel

Academic Affairs

Denise A. Battles, Ph.D. — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Stephen L. McFarland, Ph.D. — Vice Provost and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Terrence M. Curran, Ed.D. — Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
Edelmira Isabel Segovia, Ed.D. — Interim Associate Provost for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion
Denise M. DiPuccio, Ph.D. — Assistant Provost for International Programs
Cecil L. Willis, Ph.D. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for External Programs
Vacant — Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment
David Ulaszek, M.A — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Resource Management
Robert E. Tyndall, Ed.D. — Senior Advisor to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
P. Carol Ellis, Ph.D. — Assistant to the Provost
Robert Burrus, Ph.D. — Interim Dean, Cameron School of Business
Daniel G. Baden, Ph.D. — Director of Center for Marine Science
Aswani Volety, Ph.D. — Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Charles J. Hardy, Ph.D. — Founding Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Ronald J. Vetter, Ph.D. — Associate Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate School
Martin H. Posey, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Jess M. Boersma, Ph.D. — Director of ETEAL
Christopher D. Lantz, Ph.D. — Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
Deborah Pollard, Ph.D., R.N.  — Interim Director, School of Nursing
Lori Messinger, Ph.D. — Director, School of Social Work
Michelle A. Myers, M.Ed. — Director, University College
Sarah B. Watstein, M.L.S., M.P.A. — University Librarian
Kenneth Teitelbaum, Ph.D. — Dean, Watson College of Education
Marcio Moreno, M.A. — Director of Admissions
Diana Ashe, Ph.D. — Interim Director of Center for Teaching Excellence
Norman L. Bemelmans, B.M. — Director of Cultural Arts and Kenan Auditorium
Katherine E. Bruce, Ph.D. — Director of Honors Scholars College
Lisa Keenan, Ph.D. — Director of Onslow County Extension Program
Jonathan T. Reece, M.Ed. — Registrar
Ixchel M. Baker-Tate, D.M.  — Director of Scholarships and Financial Aid
Panda S. Powell, B.A. — Director of Sponsored Programs
Todd S. McFadden, M.A. — Director of the Upperman African American Cultural Center
Katie R. Peel, Ph.D. — Director of Women’s Studies and Resource Center
Natalie V. Picazo, M.A. — Interim Director of Centro Hispano
Anthony Vaughn, M.Ed.— Director of University Space Planning and Management

Business Affairs

Rick N. Whitfield, Ed.D.  — Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Vacant — Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Sharon H. Boyd, B.S. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
Elizabeth Grimes, M.S.W. — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
JoAnn McDowell — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Bobby E. Miller, B.S. — Interim Chief Information Officer
Sara Thorndike, B.S., M.B.A.  — Controller
Sharon B. Baucom, A.A.S. — Director of Facilities Administration
David M. Donaldson, B.S. — Director of University Police
L. Stanley Edwards, B.S. — Director of Business Applications
Nadine L. Flint, B.S. — Director of Student Account Services
Mary E. Forsythe, B.S., C.P.M. — Director of Purchasing Services
Thomas A. Freshwater, B.S. — Director of Physical Plant
Brian Dailey, B.S.  — Director of Auxiliary Services
Carey Gibson, M.B.A. — Director of Operations and Systems Administration
Robert Greene, A.S.T. — Director of Technology Assistance Center Services
Stan H. Harts, M.S. — Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Zachery S. Mitcham, M.S.A. — Information Technology Security Officer
Mark D. Morgan, B.S. — Director of Architectural and Construction Services
Steven S. Perry, B.S. — Director of Network and Communications
Robert S. Russell, M.S. — Director of Budgets
Charles E. Shuford, B.S., P.E. — Director of Project Management
Carol B. Strickland, B.S. — Director of Planning and Budget
Cheryl D. Sutton, M.B.A. — HUB Coordinator and Special Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Patricia L. Thompson, B.A. — Business Officer, Information Technology Resource Management
Beverly S. Vagnerini, M.S. — Director of Technology Research Assessment and Services
Kevin E. Violette, B.S. — Director of Integrated Enterprise Solutions
Tamara M. Violette, B.S. — Director of Classroom and Computer Technology Services

Student Affairs

Patricia L. Leonard, M.A. — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Brian J. Victor, Ph.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Ann M. Glossl, M.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor
Michael A. Walker, Ed.D. — Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Rebecca J. Caldwell, Ph.D. — Director of Substance Abuse and Violence Prevention
M. Sonja Ardoin, Ph.D.  — Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Andrea J. Dorow, M.S. — Director of Transition Programs
Larry A. Wray, M.S. — Executive Director of Campus Life
Walter P. Laughlin, M.D. — Medical Director of Abrons Student Health Center
Andrew J. Mauk, Ph.D. — Director of Student Affairs Assessment, Research and Planning
Timothy R. McNeilly, M.A. — Director of Campus Recreation
Thom D. Rakes, M.Ed. — Director of Career Center/Assistant to Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for Technology
B. Lynne Reeder, Ph.D. — Director of Counseling Center
Bradley W. Reid, M.S. — Director of Housing and Residence Life
Margaret N. Turner, Ed.D. — Director of Student Achievement Services
Katrin A. Wesner, M.S. — Director of Abrons Student Health Center
William E. Wilkinson, M.A. — Director of University Learning Center

University Advancement

Edwin T. Stuart, M.P.A.  — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Christy H. Ward, B.A. — Associate Vice Chancellor for Development
Claire Z. Stanley, B.A. — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Events and Donor Relations
Kevin Williamson, B.A.  — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Major Gifts
Melissa A. Kennedy, B.A. — Director of Annual Giving
Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, B.A. — Director of Alumni Relations
Diane M. Pierce, B.A. — Director of Advancement Services
Tanya Armour, B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Beau J. Cummings, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Stephanie F. David, B.A. — Director of Development, Parent Giving
Megan P. Gorham, M.B.A. — Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Aron B. Johnson, B.S. — Director of Development, Major Gifts
Adam P. Keen,  M.B.A. — Associate Director of Athletics for Major Gifts
Elise Mullaney, B.S. Director of Development, Major Gifts
Laine Royer, B.A. — Development Officer for Leadership Annual Giving
Vacant — Director of Development, Planned Giving